Tanzania is a country in East Africa bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi, and the Republic of the Congo to the west, and Zambia, Malawi, and Mozambique to the south. The name Tanzania is derived from the names of the two states Tanganyika and Zanzibar that united in 1964 to form the United Republic of Tanzania. The country's eastern border lies on the Indian Ocean. Tanzania is composed of 26 regions, including the semi-autonomous region of Zanzibar. Current president, Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, was elected in 2005. The main coastal city of Dar es Salaam served as the country's political capital before independence and today remains the major seaport and principal commercial city of Tanzania.

Why visit Tanzania

Tanzania is a country that is rich in wildlife, adventure and beauty. The rich culture includes some of the proudest people on earth. The stunning Tanzanian landscape is a haven for bird watchers with over 500 different species. The magnificent wildlife is the best in the world for high quality game, numbers and variety. Everything from Climbin Mt. Kilimanjaro to sun-bathing on the white beaches of the spice Island of Zanzibar provides an unforgettable safari experience for families, newlyweds, adventurers, photographers and travelers of all ages Contact us today to learn more.

Serenget Na'l Park Rubondo Nat'l Park Ng,orong'oro Nat'l Park Kilimanjaro Nat'l Park Arusha Nat'l Park Manyara Nat'l Park Tarangire Nat'l Park Mkomazi Nat'l Park Gombe Stream Nat'l Park Zanzibar Mahale Nat'l Park Katavi Nat'l Park Ruaha Nat'l Park Mikumi Nat'l Park Udzungawa Nat'l Park Sealous Nat'l Park

From our

Travel Blog